home discography gallery watch listen shop ordering sbp patrons live

Sweet Billy Pilgrim 2018-2020 ©     E&OE                                          ordering and terms and conditions                       contact us

We just did what happened and no one came

Recorded in 2005, We just did what happened and no one came, was Sweet Billy Pilgrims debut album. We have a very limited number of the original CD issues, as well as the reissued and remastered version on both vinyl and CD.

Track Listing:

1). Atlantis  3:33  

2). Stars spill out of cups  6:28  

3). God in the details  5:21  

4). In the water I am beautiful  3:14  

5). Deshonrado  4:14  

6). No Jesus in here  4:52  

7). Experience  4:50  

8). Black flag  4:57  

9). Atropina  5:16


"Disturbing and beautiful, layered and arranged with funereal precision." (8/10) - Americana - UK

"...stunning..." (8.5 /10) - *sixeyes

"This calm, pretty folktronica is strange but not difficult: there are choruses here that, if Chris Martin had stumbled across them, would have shifted another million Coldplay albums. A rather special debut." (3/5) - Mark Edwards (Sunday Times)

"Elsenburg's perfectly shaped songs have the same power as magic realist short stories that sieve the emotions and leave you reduced to jelly." (****) - Mojo Magazine