home discography gallery watch listen shop ordering sbp patrons live

Sweet Billy Pilgrim 2018-2020 ©     E&OE                                          ordering and terms and conditions                       contact us

"Sweet Billy Pilgrim have gone from black-and-white art-house to breathtaking widescreen, and the results are quite simply glorious." BBC Music

"Instant Classic" (5/5) Mojo

"By parts atmospheric, experimental and dramatic, it finds a happy midpoint between the chamber pop sensibilities of Rufus Wainwright, Radiohead's ingenious arrangements and Elbow's epic crescendos, the addition of a vocal foil in Jana Carpenter adding extra hues to Elsenburg's palette. Roll on their next Mercury nomination." (4/5) - The Guardian

"Few songwriters possess Elsenberg's way with words, and he wastes no time demonstrating his astute observational abilities and linguistic panache in the power-pop opener" (4.5/5) - All about Jazz

Crown and Treaty

Sweet Billy Pilgrims third album, released in 2012. On Metacritic, the album holds a score of 88/100 based on 8 reviews, indicating "universal acclaim."

Track Listing:

1). Joyful Reunion

2). Archaeology

3). Blakefield Gold

4). Arrived At Upside Down

5). Blood Is Big Expense

6). Brugada

7). Kracklite

8). Shadow Captain

9). Blue Sky Falls

Currently available on original CD pressing, CD reissue and Vinyl LP.